Summary: On March 1, 2019, New Mexico Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham signed Senate Bill 437, raising the state’s minimum wage for the first time in a decade from $7.50 an hour to $12 by 2023. The first increase to $9 an hour goes into effect at the start of 2020.
Summary: New Mexico became the 48th state to enact a data breach notification law, leaving only South Dakota without such a statute. The law requires any businesses who “own or license records containing personal identifying information of a New Mexico resident” to take reasonable security procedures to safeguard personally identifiable information (PII).
Register to Read More